On August 9-10, 2021, the thirty-eighth (eleventh extraordinary) meeting of the EAPO Administrative Council was held at the headquarters of the Eurasian Patent Organization (EAPO) in Moscow, Russian Federation.

The meeting was attended by delegations from all member states of the Eurasian Patent Convention (EAPC), as well as a delegation from the Eurasian Patent Office (EAPO).

On behalf of the Republic of Tajikistan, the Director of the State Institution “National Center for Patents and Information ” of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of the Republic of Tajikistan, plenipotentiary of the Republic of Tajikistan in the Administrative Council of the EAPO M.H. Ismoilzoda took part.

The key issue in the agenda was the discussion of candidates for the post of President of the Eurasian Patent Office (EAPO). The EAPO member states submitted three candidates for consideration: Grigory Ivliev – from the Russian Federation, Dinara Moldosheva – from the Kyrgyz Republic and Saule Tlevlesova – from the Republic of Kazakhstan.

According to the voting results, the Administrative Council of the EAPO a candidate from the Russian Federation, the head of the Federal Service for Intellectual Property Ivliev Grigory Petrovich was elected  to the post of President of the EAPO.

 Powers of G.P Ivliev should come into force on February 11, 2022.

Оf all the material and natural resources abundant in our Motherland, the most priceless and important is the intellectual potential of our society